Divider

Vague Recollections | September 26, 2020

Posted September 26, 2020 by Kait in Bookish Memes, Vague Recollections / 0 Comments

Welcome to Vague Recollections, a new bookish meme hosted by Kait Plus Books (hey, that’s me!) where every week readers band together to describe books in the most vague way possible! For fun!

The Rules

  1. Describe the book on Kait’s post as vaguely as possible in the comments section
  2. Go to your own blog and make a post about a different book
  3. Link your post in the Mister Linky on Kait Plus Books
  4. People will then describe that book as vaguely as possible in your comments section
  5. Visit and comment on other blogs so that everyone gets some post love!

Anyone who has visited my blog during Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon the past few years has probably seen me hosting my mini-challenge, Vague Recollections. I love doing it so much that I thought it would be fun to make it into a weekly meme! But! The way it works is a little different.

For this meme each reader will choose a book, and then in the comments section of their post other readers will try to describe the book in the most vague terms possible. For example, my book today is Spellhacker by M.K. England, so I might describe it as:

That book where there’s a lot of swearing, and backstabbing, and magic. The cover is really pretty and I think there’s some non-binary rep? And cannons. Definitely cannons.

As horrible as that description is, it does… technically, describe Spellhacker. And the best part about this is that you don’t actually have to have read the books to participate! All you have to read is the summary, and make a vague summary based on that!

So your mission today, should you accept it, is to describe Spellhacker as vaguely as you can in my comments, and then pick a book to make your own post with so people can describe that book as vaguely as possible in your comments!

For today’s post, you should try to describe

Vague Recollections | September 26, 2020Spellhacker by M.K. England
Published by HarperTeen on January 21, 2020
Genres: YA, Fantasy, Magic, LGBTQIA+
Pages: 416
Goodreads

From the author of The Disasters, this genre-bending YA fantasy heist story is perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Amie Kaufman.
In Kyrkarta, magic—known as maz—was once a freely available natural resource. Then an earthquake released a magical plague, killing thousands and opening the door for a greedy corporation to make maz a commodity that’s tightly controlled—and, of course, outrageously expensive.
Which is why Diz and her three best friends run a highly lucrative, highly illegal maz siphoning gig on the side. Their next job is supposed to be their last heist ever.
But when their plan turns up a powerful new strain of maz that (literally) blows up in their faces, they’re driven to unravel a conspiracy at the very center of the spellplague—and possibly save the world.
No pressure.


Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.