Divider

Blog Tour: Scavenge the Stars by Tara Sim (Excerpt+ Giveaway!)

Posted January 14, 2020 by Kait in Book Tours, Excerpt, Giveaways / 0 Comments

Blog Tour: Scavenge the Stars by Tara Sim (Excerpt+ Giveaway!)

Happy Tuesday and welcome to my stop on the Scavenge the Stars blog tour!! Today I have an excerpt of this wonderful book to share with you, plus links to follow the rest of the tour and enter to win a print copy of Scavenge the Stars!

Blog Tour: Scavenge the Stars by Tara Sim (Excerpt+ Giveaway!)Scavenge the Stars by Tara Sim
Series: Scavenge the Stars #1
Published by Disney Hyperion on January 7, 2020
Genres: YA, Fantasy, Retellings, LGBTQIA+
Pages: 336
Goodreads

When Amaya rescues a mysterious stranger from drowning, she fears her rash actions have earned her a longer sentence on the debtor ship where she’s been held captive for years. Instead, the man she saved offers her unimaginable riches and a new identity, setting Amaya on a perilous course through the coastal city-state of Moray, where old-world opulence and desperate gamblers collide.
Amaya wants one thing: revenge against the man who ruined her family and stole the life she once had. But the more entangled she becomes in this game of deception—and as her path intertwines with the son of the man she’s plotting to bring down—the more she uncovers about the truth of her past. And the more she realizes she must trust no one…
Packed with high-stakes adventure, romance, and dueling identities, this gender-swapped retelling of The Count of Monte Cristo is the first novel in an epic YA fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and Leigh Bardugo.

Revenge. It was a simple word when spoken out loud, but it was so much bigger, like the hidden city under the atoll. It was a word of fire and blood, of a knife’s whisper and the priming of a pistol.

 

It was a word that consumed her, filled her entire being until she knew that she could no longer be Silverfish. Silverfish’s will was to survive, to simply make it to the next day, and hopefully the day after that. But that was no longer her will.

 

Now it was revenge.

 

Captain Zharo. Kamon Mercado. Moray.

 

They would all pay.

Tara Sim is the author of SCAVENGE THE STARS (Disney-Hyperion) and the TIMEKEEPER trilogy (Sky Pony Press) and writer of all things magic. She can often be found in the wilds of the Bay Area, California.

When she’s not writing about mischievous boys in clock towers, Tara spends her time drinking tea, wrangling cats, and occasionally singing opera. Despite her bio-luminescent skin, she is half-Indian and eats way too many samosas.

Tara is represented by Victoria Marini at Irene Goodman Literary Agency.

Name pronunciation: “tar-ah” (not “terr-ah”).

Website | Goodreads | Facebook | Instagram |

Twitter | Tumblr | Pinterest

Week One

1/13/2020 Books,Dreams,Life  Excerpt
1/14/2020 Kait Plus Books Excerpt
1/15/2020 Starlight Reads Review
1/16/2020 Here’s to Happy Endings  Review
1/17/2020 BookHounds YA  Excerpt

Week Two

1/20/2020 Do You Dog-ear? Review
1/21/2020 fictitious.fox Review
1/22/2020 The Pages In-Between  Review
1/23/2020 Wonder Struck  Review
1/24/2020 A Gingerly Review Review

Week Three

1/27/2020 Jrsbookreviews  Review
1/28/2020 Two Chicks on Books Excerpt
1/29/2020 Nay’s Pink Bookshelf Review
1/30/2020 onemused Review
1/31/2020 Fire and Ice Review

Week Four

2/3/2020 Ficticiouswonderland  Review
2/4/2020 Jena Brown Writes Review
2/5/2020 She Just Loves Books Review
2/6/2020 Books and Zebras  Review
2/7/2020 Mycornerforbooksand Review

Week Five

2/10/2020 Smada’s Book Smack  Review
2/11/2020 Cover to Cover Reviews Review
2/12/2020 History from a Woman’s Perspective  Review
2/13/2020 Two Points of Interest Review
2/14/2020 A Bookish Dream  Review

Enter here to win a print copy of Scavenge the Stars by Tara Sim!

(US Only)

Are you as excited as I am to read this book?!? Let me know in the comments and have a splendiferous day!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.