Divider

Blog Tour: Beauty and the Besharam by Lillie Vale (Spotlight + Bookstagram!)

Posted May 14, 2022 by Kait in Book Tours, Bookstagram, Spotlight / 0 Comments

Blog Tour: Beauty and the Besharam by Lillie Vale (Spotlight + Bookstagram!)

Happy Saturday and welcome to my stop on the blog tour for BEAUTY AND THE BESHARAM by Lillie Vale! I’m so excited because today I get to shine the spotlight on this wonderful book for you AND share my bookstagram! This book is truly amazing and I’m so excited to for you to find out more about it!

Blog Tour: Beauty and the Besharam by Lillie Vale (Spotlight + Bookstagram!)Beauty and the Besharam by Lillie Vale
Published on May 10, 2022 by Viking Books for Young Readers
Genres: Contemporary, Queer, Retellings, Romance, YA
Pages: 400
Add to Goodreads
Author Links: Website, Twitter, Goodreads, Instagram

Heated competition leads to even hotter romance in this YA summer rom-com for fans of Sandhya Menon, Emma Lord, and Wibbroka.
Seventeen-year-old, high-achieving Kavya Joshi has always been told she's a little too ambitious, a little too mouthy, and overall just a little too much. In one word: besharam.
So, when her nemesis, Ian Jun, witnesses Kavya’s very public breakup with her loser boyfriend on the last day of junior year, she decides to lay low and spend the summer doing what she loves best–working part time playing princess roles for childrens’ birthday parties. But her plan is shot when she’s cast as Ariel instead of her beloved Belle, and learns that Ian will be her Prince Eric for the summer. [Cue the combative banter.]
Exhausted by Kavya and Ian’s years-long feud, their friends hatch a plan to end their rivalry by convincing them to participate in a series of challenges throughout the summer. Kavya is only too eager to finally be declared the winner. But as the competition heats up, so too does the romantic tension, until it escalates from a simmer to a full-on burn.

About Lillie Vale

Lillie Vale is the author of books for both teens and adults, including The Decoy Girlfriend, Beauty and the Besharam, The Shaadi Set-Up and Small Town Hearts, an American Library Association’s 2020 Rainbow Books List selection. She writes about secrets and yearning, complicated and ambitious girls who know what they want, the places we call home and people we find our way back to, and the magic we make. Born in Mumbai, she grew up in Mississippi, Texas, and North Dakota, and now lives in an Indiana college town. Find her on Twitter @LillieLabyrinth and Instagram @labyrinthspine, or visit her website lillielabyrinth.com.

What do you think about Beauty and the Besharam? Have you added it to your tbr yet? Let me know in the comments and have a splendiferous day!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.